‘The Mandalorian’ Season 3 Schedule: When Does Episode 1 Come to Disney Plus?


Grogu (aka Child Yoda) and Mando are returning to Disney Plus this week, with The Mandalorian season 3 kicking off Wednesday, March 1. The live-action Star Wars present follows the little inexperienced dude and his shiny bounty hunter dad as they journey by means of the galaxy, encountering new characters and acquainted faces.

We’ll get new episodes every week till April. Star Wars followers’ Wednesdays will probably be packed subsequent month, since season 2 of CGI animated collection The Unhealthy Batch is rolling out on Wednesdays till the tip of March.

The Mandalorian season 3 episode launch dates and instances

Disney hasn’t revealed any schedule info past the premiere date, so it is at present unclear if we’ll have any double episode weeks or mid-season breaks. Seasons 1 and a pair of had uninterrupted one-episode-per-week runs, however the firm might tweak its technique. (The current Star Wars collection Andor had a three-episode premiere.)

So this is our full predicted launch schedule for The Mandalorian on Disney Plus, and we’ll regulate this if the corporate pronounces any adjustments or breaks. New episodes usually arrive at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT/7 p.m. AEST), and so they land on the service on the identical time globally.

  • Episode 1: Wednesday, March 1
  • Episode 2: Wednesday, March 8
  • Episode 3: Wednesday, March 15
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, March 22
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, March 29
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, April 5
  • Episode 7: Wednesday, April 12
  • Episode 8: Wednesday, April 19

The present’s official account additionally has a tweet you possibly can like for weekly episode reminders.

Is there a trailer for The Mandalorian season 3?

There two trailers for the third season of The Mandalorian. Lucasfilm launched the primary throughout Disney’s D23 conference final September and a second one on Jan. 16.

The place does The Mandalorian sit within the Star Wars timeline?

The collection occurs between Return of the Jedi and The Pressure Awakens, following the downfall of the Galactic Empire and the rise of the New Republic. 

All of the Star Wars films and reveals are on Disney Plus, so you possibly can catch up as you would like.

Do I want to look at the films earlier than The Mandalorian?

The films — notably Unique Trilogy installments A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Again and Return of the Jedi — will make The Mandalorian a a lot richer expertise and provide you with context, however the present tells a largely self-contained story except for a couple of cameos.

A group of Mandalorians in different colored armor gather in The Mandalorian season 3

You may anticipate to see loads of completely different Mandalorians.


On the very least, you must watch seasons 1 and 2 of The Mandalorian, which aired on Disney Plus in 2019 and 2020, earlier than diving into season 3.

What about The Ebook of Boba Fett?

This eight-episode Mandalorian spinoff — which is not practically as partaking because the present that spawned it — initially appeared to deal with Boba Fett, however Mando and Grogu just about hijacked the present for the final three episodes.

It revealed how the pair reunited after parting methods in The Mandalorian season 2 finale.

Is there a fast approach to remind myself what occurred?

You can learn CNET’s recaps of seasons 1, 2 and The Ebook of Boba Fett.

Season 1

Chapter 1: The Mandalorian

Chapter 2: The Little one

Chapter 3: The Sin

Chapter 4: Sanctuary

Chapter 5: The Gunslinger

Chapter 6: The Prisoner

Chapter 7: The Reckoning

Chapter 8: Redemption

Season 2

Chapter 9The Marshal

Chapter 10The Passenger

Chapter 11The Heiress

Chapter 12The Siege

Chapter 13The Jedi

Chapter 14The Tragedy

Chapter 15The Believer

Chapter 16: The Rescue

Boba Fett and Mando in The Book of Boba Fett

Boba Fett and Mando make a reasonably cool workforce.


The Ebook of Boba Fett

Chapter 1: Stranger in a Unusual Land

Chapter 2: The Tribes of Tatooine

Chapter 3The Streets of Mos Espa

Chapter 4: The Gathering Storm

Chapter 5: Return of the Mandalorian

Chapter 6From the Desert Comes a Stranger

Chapter 7: Within the Title of Honor